Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

My memory of Cranberry Lambic

I think it is funny that in college getting a case of Sam Adams was sophisticated and a waste of beer money, and now it is about my ground floor. I remember one time one of my roommates recieved a case of their seasonal sampler as a gift. Old Fuzziwig was mocked, Scotch Ale and Boston Lager were quickly consumed, and the Cranberry Lambic was left for dead.

I tried this lambic beer at the time with no sense of taste and a built in skepticism. And I thought it was down right aweful. I mean really bad, like castor oil soaked ginko fruit bad. I have told so many people about my wretched experience I almost feel bad.

And now I feel I must make an act of contrition. Sam Adams is one of my favorite breweries. They make ‘gateway beers’ that help the uninitiated like myself transition from tastless light lagers into actual beer worth drink from something other than a solo cup. So here goes…

I promise Sam Adams I will sample again and review the Cranberry Lambic. I will not promise I will like it.

One comment on “My memory of Cranberry Lambic

  1. Dom
    November 5, 2012

    I m excited to try this beer again…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2012 by in Culture and tagged , , , .
Marlton Matters

Discussing the town we live in... because it matters.

Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

