Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Beer Review – Rogue Shakespeare Oatmeal Stout

image

You will notice I like oatmeal stout. This one is ok. It did not hold that three finger head for very long at all. Very dry. I am drinking it with only a slight chill (I would guess its a little cooler than room temp) and I think that was a good decision. The more I read about beer lately the more I hear about temperature. 

The chocolate on the back end is better a little warmer. Not that thick at all actually, only a few suds clinging to the glass. Two flavors I don’t look for in beer is coffee and chocolate, but this is not bad.

I bought this beer at Traino’s in Mount Laurel, which has a good selection of pints and 1.5 pint individual bottles. They have a whole shelf of Rogue, who only has one other beer I think I have tried and that is Dead Guy Ale, at least that is the only other one I know. This is one of those beers that the further I get through it, the smoother it gets.

I know this is gonna sound weird, but as I am drinking this I can’t help but find myself swishing it around in my mouth. Almost with every sip. It has a gentle fizz.

As oatmeal stouts go, this is pretty good. Not as good as Sam Smiths, but good.  It gets better as it goes, but I couldn’t imagine making a session out of it.

Get the Vitals From Rogue on Shakespeare Oatmeal Stout

One comment on “Beer Review – Rogue Shakespeare Oatmeal Stout

  1. Pingback: If Spring Came In February, Please Tell Me Next Month Is October… | Cambridge Park Beer Club

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2012 by in Beers and tagged , , , .
Marlton Matters

Discussing the town we live in... because it matters.

Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

