Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Beer Review – Post Road Pumkin Ale by Brooklyn Brewery

image

image

My first impression was the smell.  The pumpkin pie spices hit me on the pour before I even lifted the glass to my mouth.  Nice color and a thin but persistent head. I have tried a lot of pumpkin beers in the last few weeks, and this one certainly a good beer.  Not quite as tasty as the Southern Tier, and not quite as drinkable as the Saranac, but still a really solid beer.  It has a really low abv (5.0%) for a pumpkin ale, and I think that is a plus for Post Road.

It is definitely a beer that gets better as it goes.  I had a pint before dinner, then a second about 2 hours later once the kids went to bed, and it was smoother the second time around.  If you want to try a pumpkin ale that is still a solid beer, give this one a go.

***update***
I had purchased a 6-pack of this beer, and since I enjoyed it, I thought I would share with a beer sampling friend. He refused my offering saying he had tried it already and didn’t like it at all. I was shocked. I tried it again tonight just to see of I was missing something. I want to reiterate a point from above, the fragrance on this beer climbs right up nose from the second the cap is bent, and that sets the tone for this whole beer. I was not wrong, this is a solid Pumpkin Ale for sure.

Get The Vitals From Brooklyn Brewery on Post Road Pumpkin Ale

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2012 by in Beers and tagged , , , , , .
Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

