Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Beer Review – Burton Baton IPA

image

Sometime a beer walks over to you, introduces itself politely, and suggests that you take a sip. This is not that beer. This beer jumps up on the bar swinging it’s shirt over it’s head hollering ‘get a load of this!’

When I poured Burton it fit into the pint glass like a hand in a glove, and had a think foam, cloud like head. As I was pouring it smelled like someone was playing fruit ninja for real in my kitchen. The color was a brownish amber.

And then the taste. It was like I got a hop haymaker to the mouth with a sucker pucker of alcohol to the gut just for good measure. Extremely undrinkable. I mean, for the hop obsessed there might be something to admire here, but I prefer a little more balance. I would buy a bottle of this again just to open it and smell it, then pout it down the drain.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged .
Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

