Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Beer Review – Shiner Holiday Cheer

I think this is officially kicking off the holiday season for me. After a three hour drive home it only seemed appropriate.

This beer is described as a Dunkelweiss, which is a darker version of Hefeweissen.  It was pretty tasty for sure, and not at all what I expected.  Shiner Bock it normally  well, a Boch, and only a little more bitter.  This was smooth and subtly fruity.  They say it is peaches, but I tasted more cherries and plums.  And the nutty pecan finish, which is also the color of the beer, was welcomed.  I finished the beer a few minutes ago and it is still sitting on my tongue.

Holiday Cheer?  I guess so.  I was happy it poured as dark as it did, but I think I will still stick with my stouts on a cool winter’s eve.

One comment on “Beer Review – Shiner Holiday Cheer

  1. Randy
    November 18, 2012

    Can’t find it Have not been to store in a week been sick I was at a place that had all kind for Booze and he said he has not seen it yet that was a week ago Wed. I have 2 Bottles left from last year been saving. just in case I can’t find it. I have been in 2 krogers and Target and 3 Booze stores and no one knows of it or has not seen it this year. I live Close to Fort Worth TX.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2012 by in Beers and tagged , , , , .
Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

