Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Beer Review – Southern Tier 2x Stout

image

I like stout beer. Definately my favorite brew. One of my favorite breweries these days, thanks mostly to the Pumking, is Southern Tier since they do a great job with balanced flavors and well intentioned and consistent beers. I saw the 2x Stout and had high hopes going in.

It didn’t disappoint. I can not say that it is the best stout ever (Magic Hat might have that for me, and there is a place in my heart for Sam Smiths), but it is a damn fine beer. It is complex and flavorful. This is a beer you have to know how to drink.  Alcohol is a little strong on the nose.  Great head, persists, and is lacy on the glass.  A good deep inhale while taking a draw reveals the sweetness in the beer. I got hints of spruce, but that might just be a result of the Christmas music I am listening to!

After an initial draw I am letting it sit for a bit. Something in the way it tastes leads me to think it will be better as it warms. Seems like the right thing do.

Southern Tier doesn’t disappoint again. The finish is definitely tasty. Well balanced. I am going to stop taking noted and just enjoy the rest of this…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
Marlton Matters

Discussing the town we live in... because it matters.

Cinemaworld - The Site for what is happening at the movies

This site is for movie fans. I love to talk about trends and interesting happenings in the film. If you like the blogs, please like, reply and share as I love to discuss films and cinema.

Filmykutta

Pure filmy hai!!

